Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.7
Staff
8.9
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Katrin
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2018

    Beautiful hotel in convenient location!

    Very charming place that really has a soul! Beautiful hotel and excellent location in town, close to the weekend market so possible to stroll around.
    Janina
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    23 February 2018
    Room had no window, breakfast room was not very clean
    Big and comfortable bed, hot shower, very centrally located, bars and restaurants right around the corner, good breakfast
    Luis Miguel
    sv

    Review score

    9.6
    15 January 2018

    Unique/comfortable

    There wasn’t a person in the lobby all the time, so you have to wait until a staff member comes to open the door
    This hotel is unique, decoration is otherworldly it mixes vintage with bright colors and flowers all around the facilities
    Zsuzsanna Kovács
    hu

    Review score

    7.9
    17 November 2017
    No window in our room
    Great location, good breakfast,
    sv

    Review score

    10
    13 July 2017

    Don't miss Aguachapan!

    These accommodations were truly wonderful. I have nothing negative to say. Just what I needed in the middle of a long business trip.
    Fantastic rooms, comfortable and clean. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating with parking, carrying bags, breakfast at a specific time, and personal saludos.
    fr

    Review score

    10
    11 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    26 April 2017

    Our stay

    The parking was not on site, but we were on a motorcycle and they let us park the bike in the small plaza right in front of the hotel where they could keep an eye on it with the security camera. So, even though the car park itself was not on the property, it worked well for our motorcycle.
    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean, the air conditioning was good, the shower had plenty of hot water, the bed was comfortable, the wifi worked in our room but was better in the reception area. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The front door was always locked and you had to ring the buzzer to get in or out if they were not at the desk.
    Diego
    it

    Review score

    7.1
    31 October 2016

    Probably the best location in town in an oldcolonial style

    Quality of room and the lack of private parking
    Locations, price, service in general
    Victor
    sv

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018

    Love it

    There was nothing I did not like
    Liked everything
    luis
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    Awesome and peaceful place

    The whole environment at La Casa de Mamapan was very neat, a family environment and a beautiful setting in all rooms and facilities. Super friendly staff willing to help in any way possible. Thanks for the opportunity to stay with you during my trip to Ahuachapán!
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    5 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ricardo Medrano
    sv

    Review score

    8.8
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joaquín
    sv

    Review score

    7.9
    31 March 2018

    It is a nice hotel close to Ataco and Apaneca. Very well equipped and the staff is helpful.

    The rooftop was not so clean.
    The bed was ok and also the bathroom. We liked the rooftop.
    Anna Paola Coto Guevara
    sv

    Review score

    8.8
    5 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sophie Malou
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 November 2017
    Service was so very helpful. Everything was unqiue and clean. The location was great and water was hot.
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    2 September 2017

    Nothing to write home about, but clean and serviceable.

    Somewhat noisy.
    This is a clean property in a good location near the parque central.
    Wendy
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    7 August 2017

    Expensive for no reason

    No windows in the room, poor breakfast
    Big comfortable bed
    Angélica
    sv

    Review score

    10
    10 March 2017

    Excellent place to rest!!!!

    I had to park in another property.
    People... they are too gentle.